Posted in Other

Fitness Favourites – February


tumblr_md1oc14mzj1qc4uvwo1_400

 

Yet again this has been a rather tough month. University work has been stressful, home life has been tough and I’ve had loads of doctors appointments. I’ve had an X-ray and an ultra sound and still no news on whats wrong with my foot *sigh* Furthermore, I’ve been having back issues – nothing too serious – but it means I have to go to the chiropractor, which means my gym going had taken a bit of a hit… unfortunately. BUT HEALTH COMES FIRST.

As crappy as the start of February has been, towards the end it’s been getting better. So lets focus on that ❤

 

I’ve been getting into my food tracking again,and I use My Fitness Pal. It’s so damn handy, easy to use and best of all its free.


One of my favourite features is that you can scan barcodes and get all of the nutritional information from that. This is a great way to stop me grazing (munching food throughout the day, then i don’t realise how much i am actually eating) and to really look at the meals I’m eating as i really do try and get a nice balance in and this really helps. PLus i actually feel like i get to eat more during the day: which is of course great.

One of the good things that happened to me this month was, I won a MyProtein give-away! I won a Snack Haul, just by sharing a picture on Instagram. YASS. Since this was a special occasion I thought I would make a little video about it.

This is me literally just after the post man had drop the parcel off… ENJOY.

Happy Blogging ❤

Leave a comment